Social Justice Services Summit

An idea is percolating through the UUA being led by the Washington DC Office for Advocacy to have a Social Justice Services Summit in September 2005.  When I receive more detailed and official information, I’ll post it here.  This would be primarily for UUA. 

It reminds me that about a year ago, Sinkford/UUA called an alignment meeting of social justice organizations that had all the heavy hitters in the UU community attending if not invited.  I believe a public report was written, I’ll try to find it and post exerpts here.  As I recall, Wayne Clark was one of the facilitators and authors of the follow-up notes.  Seems there would be some natural overlap here in purpose, information and vision.

Leave a Reply

