Becoming Vegetarian at Aneroid Lake

We’re hoping to go camping for a few days at the beginning of August, bringing Gabriel to the Wallowa Mountains in Eastern Oregon where I used to go with my family each summer.  Here is me, with freshly caught trout from Aneroid Lake where we would camp for a week.  This was the beginning of my vegetarianism, I had a hard time watching the fish hang on their gills on the steel chain.  I would occasionaly pour water over them trying to "save them", but then Mom took her big knife and beheaded them.  Needless to say, I’ve been vegetarian for 20 years!

Joeyataneroid1980s

Leave a Reply

