How did Rick Warren get My Email?

Rick Warren, writer of the ultra popular Purpose Driven Life, and pastor of a huge congregation in Southern California (Saddleback Church) sent me an email yesterday touting a new small group ministry book building on his vision and ideas.  The email came to my UUA address, with instructions for how to unsubscribe from the "Purpose Driven Ministry" listserv.  I wonder how he got my info?  Should I unsubscribe?  Hmm…I haven’t read his book yet, but maybe this is a sign?

3 responses to “How did Rick Warren get My Email?

  1. I got that email too. Apparently his sequel should be titled “Purpose Drive Spam.”

  2. See! Spam actually WORKS!

  3. The best thing that Beacon Press could ever do is create a copy cat version of The Purpose Driven life, rewritten to meet the needs of a UU audience.

Leave a Reply

