Tonsilectomy

I head to Mt Auburn Hospital this weekend to have my tonsils removed.  No, I’m not six years old.  Yes, I’ve had horrible tonsilitis over the last decade.  Alas, my doctor said they are big, beefy, beatup and bound to bother this boy.  Yum yum ice cream, and liquid painkillers!

3 responses to “Tonsilectomy

  1. ohh, feel better soon, Joseph!

  2. I hope you feel better!

  3. I had my tonsils removed Thursday, June 1 and I feel horrible. I am 27 years old and I hate I waited so long before getting it done. Can anyone tell me why it feels like my food is going up instead of down. My liquids seem to go up my nose and I feel like I’m drowning. Is this normal?

Leave a Reply

