Prayers for a Loved One

I’m sending prayers and asking for special attention for an elder, mentor, teacher, and minister in our UU community who is at her end of life.  It has been hard to hear and follow the news about her health, and harder to not be able to reach out physically to others who are close to her.  She has been a blessing to me, and I believe to the UU and wider world.  I’ve learned much from her about relationships, about spirituality, about justice-making.  I am holding with loving care our memories.

Leave a Reply

