Last Time I Was In The UU World…

The last time I was in the UU World, at least as far as I can remember, it was being quoted speaking about the need to minister to adoptees of color.  Now I’m going to be in the next UU World under "Preliminary Fellowship".

My experience with the Ministerial Fellowship Committee was really exceptional.  It was a surprise, something I find more and more in life, those chance encounters that with an openness and intentionality become something really special.  I was able to walk out of the room without anything left, no final evaluation to turn in, no last paper for my seminary, no CPE or lost paperwork.  It felt better than graduating from Harvard.

Leave a Reply

