Good (raging?) Debate on UUA Affiliates

Thanks PeaceBang.  This is one of this historic institutional changes…for better or worse? 

UUA Affiliates have always been important places where my spiritual and personal growth have been nurtured.  They’ve prepared me for congregational leadership in innovative and diverse ways.  They’ve connected me with mentors and ministers, who’ve supported my congregational activism.  They have been in the center circle of my spiritual life, along with my home congregation, the congregation wherever I am, and with my religious disciplines.  I always found appreciation in sharing experiences from "affiliate" level ministries I was a part of at church, through preaching or in coffee hour.

Leave a Reply

