Ukulele Manila

fourstringsfridayI am dedicating a portion of my sabbatical to learning how to play the Ukulele.  I’ve played guitar since college, self-taught and follow along student (with a big hat tip to my old college mates Benno & Josh).  I never progressed all that much in the guitar, but can hold the basic chords together.  Tomorrow morning is my first lesson, at home thanks to Wames Music Tutorial Center and Teacher Tep.

Haven’t yet committed to buying a Uke, but found a great little Uke Store/Coffee Shop that is very nice in Cubao near where we are living in Quezon City.  The Four Strings feels like a good old fashioned cooperative and startup entrepreneurial millennial project.  I love it.

Leave a Reply

